PE at 90: The evolution of the oil industry: changing flows, market power and prices

With Petroleum Economist celebrating its 90th anniversary, listen to oil experts discuss the history of oil markets as they take you on a journey of evolving power relationship, the complex web of global energy geopolitics and how oil reshaped the energy landscape.

When Petroleum Economist began in the 1930s it was the “Seven Sisters” that dominated oil production and since then there has been the birth of OPEC and OPEC+, the rise of US shale, a brutal set of wars, changing economic elites, the emergence of the Dated Brent oil market and now what may be defined as age of the energy trilemma.

Join Adi Imsirovic, Kurt Chapman and Paul Horsnell on 13 March 2024 at 2pm GMT | 3pm CET | 5pm AST | 8am CT as we discuss how oil’s past continues to shape the present and what it teaches us for the future.

Register Now
Sign Up For Our Newsletter
Project Data
Maps
PE Store
Social Links
Featured Video